We look for films created by, for, about, or of interest to LGBTIQA+ people, of all genres and formats (except VR), completed within the last three years. There is no premiere requirement, but priority is sometimes given to films that have not already had large cinema screenings in London. 

Submissions for 2021 opened on Thursday 11 February 2021
Regular deadline: 15 June
Late deadline: 15 July

accepted digitally exclusively though FilmFreeway:



Festival Director
Alex Karotsch

Heads of Festival
Martha Margetson & Grant Gulczynski 

Head of Programme
Muffin Hix

Programme and festival team
Josefeen Foxter 
Kai Fiain
Jorge Garriz
Tara Brown
Hakeem Kazeem
Marta Calderon
Rowan Wigley
Rico Johnson-Sinclair
Tomer Levy

Literature Programmer
Adam Zmith

Martha Margetson

Jorge Garriz & Luis Amalia

Festival Hub Production
Helen MacKenzie & Will Swinburne

Volunteer Coordinator
Emma Feasey

Guest Coordinator
Marta Calderon


Subscribe to the Fringe! mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format

Fringe! Film Fest will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please confirm you are happy to hear from us via the following channel:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at news@fringefilmfest.com. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use MailChimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to MailChimp for processing. Learn more about MailChimp's privacy practices here.