Since 2011, Fringe! Queer Film & Arts Fest has been an entirely volunteer-run organisation rooted in London's queer creative scene. In Novembers, and throughout the year, we showcase an eclectic mix of films, arts and events celebrating LGBTIQA+ stories from around the world, welcoming everybody.

Fringe! started in 2011 as a community response to arts cuts carnage, and since then we’ve ‘expanded exponentially to become one of the most innovative and exciting festivals on the circuit.’(Londonist)

From feature films to experimental installations, workshops and lively debates to wild parties, Fringe! hosts a multitude of diverse events to tickle every one of the senses. You'll see us flooding East London's cinemas, art galleries, pop-up venues and basement clubs with the powerful, provocative and strange.

As we continue to develop and our Fringe! family continues to grow, some things stay the same: a lot of our screenings and events are free or affordable, we remain open to new voices and ideas, and we’ll always be queer: celebratory but critical as hell.


Fringe! is organised by an all-volunteer team 

Head of Festival
Martha K. Margetson

Festival Producer
Marta Calderon

Head of Programme
Muffin Hix

Film Programme
Tomer Levy, Jaye Bullen, Tara Brown, Hakeem Kazeem, Camilla Markvardsen, Wilde Davis
Guest programmers for 2022: Sweatmother, April Lin 林森

Literature,  Art and Programme
Adam Zmith, Lori Lo Bianco, Giulia Busetti

Queer Art(ists) Now
Andrew Ellerby 
Selection panel: Tara Brown, Liberty Antonia Sadler

The Love Hub
Grant Gulczynski,  The Love Tank

Marketing and Social
Jaye Bullen, Krzysztof Dubicki, Lea Gimpel, Wilde Davis

Filipe Hauszler

Technical & Production
Steph Bless, Marta Calderon, Camilla Markvardsen

Access Coordinators
Kel Grogan, Storm Patterson

Volunteer Coordinators
Zulema Ali, Simon Mortimer, Lea Gimpel

Guest Coordinator
Rebecka Oberg

Shiraz Mehra

Design lead
Kristina Pringle

Liz Collier, Anna Leach, Alex Karotsch

Fringe! fam emeritus
Josefeen Foxter, Kai Fiain, Rico Johnson-Sinclair, Helen MacKenzie & Will Swinburne (Left Handed Cinema Collective), Emma Feasey, Jorge Garriz, Luis Amalia, Rowan Wigley, Daniele Guerra, Jesus Blazquez, Olivia Ross, Sean McGovern, Theresa Heath, Martin Deutz, Konstantinos Menelaou, Pierre Gouverneur